英国海外高中项目

世青为14至16岁的学生提供英国海外高中项目作为选择,其课程架构清晰,内容丰富,能很好地与IB项目做衔接,并为未来的学习生活做准备。

Cambridge Learner

挑战和启发学生

英国海外高中项目课程沿用全球标准,并受到众多一流学校和用人单位的认可。该课程灵活、有挑战性和启发性,兼具国际化和不同文化特色。我们培养学生的好奇心以及终身的学习热情,帮助他们掌握关键技能,以在未来学习和工作中取得成功。

知识、理解与高阶思维能力

英国海外高中项目不仅强调对学科知识的理解和掌握,而且重视对学生受益终身技能的培养。一方面,我们看重学生对学科知识的深入学习,并达到对该学科的融会贯通。另一方面,我们鼓励学生发展高阶思维能力——如思辨、解决问题、独立研究、团队协作和观点展示。这些可迁移技能将会伴随学生一生,为他们的未来生活打下坚实基础。而且,这让学习变得更为有趣,收获亦更多。

英国海外高中项目

世青为14至16岁的学生提供英国海外高中项目作为选择,其课程架构清晰,内容丰富,能很好地与IB项目做衔接,并为未来的学习生活做准备。

Cambridge Learner

挑战和启发学生​

英国海外高中项目课程沿用全球标准,并受到众多一流学校和用人单位的认可。该课程灵活、有挑战性和启发性,兼具国际化和不同文化特色。我们培养学生的好奇心以及终身的学习热情,帮助他们掌握关键技能,以在未来学习和工作中取得成功。

知识、理解与高阶思维能力

英国海外高中项目不仅强调对学科知识的理解和掌握,而且重视对学生受益终身技能的培养。一方面,我们看重学生对学科知识的深入学习,并达到对该学科的融会贯通。另一方面,我们鼓励学生发展高阶思维能力——如思辨、解决问题、独立研究、团队协作和观点展示。这些可迁移技能将会伴随学生一生,为他们的未来生活打下坚实基础。而且,这让学习变得更为有趣,收获亦更多。

多种多样的课程

  • 综合科学
  • 国际数学
  • 全球视野
  • 计算机科学
  • 英文作为第二语言
  • 中文
  • 韩语
  • 德语
  • 西班牙语

项目提供

  • 知识、理解和高阶思维能力
  • 国际认可的资格证书
  • 全球社区
  • 灵活的课程
  • 全人教育及探询式学习

剑桥全球视野课程

剑桥全球视野课程为跨学科课程,属于英国海外高中项目的一部分。该课程着重培养学生围绕全球性问题进行思辨的能力,而这些问题往往存在多种视角。课程聚焦于观点及论据的本质,培养学生的研究和信息处理能力,并鼓励学生尊重和理解他人观点。其学习方式多元,受到现在学生们的喜爱,包括小组活动、研讨会、专题研究以及跨国合作。

剑桥高中科学比赛

剑桥大学国际考评部很高兴为高年级学生(14至16岁)介绍该比赛。对于学生们而言,这是一个非常好的机会,在实践中,通过科学方式探索自己感兴趣的领域,并培养对科学的热情。在协作、沟通、创新和创造的过程里,我们还能培养学生的剑桥学子特质。

合作:爱丁堡公爵国际奖基金会

剑桥和爱丁堡公爵国际奖基金会合作,为学校提供更多新的方式进行课程拓展。我们相信,学习不仅发生在课堂里,还包括课堂外以及更大的社区之中。

Copyright © 2019 Beijing World Youth Academy | 京公网安备 11010502000231号 | 京ICP备05005633号-1

Cambridge IGCSE

BWYA offers the Cambridge IGCSE to provide students with a rigorous preparation for the next stage of their education – with detailed, in-depth syllabuses and clearly structured courses.

Cambridge Learner

Challenging and inspiring students worldwide

The Cambridge international IGCSE curriculum sets a global standard for education, and is recognized by universities and employers worldwide. Our curriculum is flexible, challenging and inspiring, culturally sensitive yet international in approach. Cambridge students develop an informed curiosity and a lasting passion for learning. They also gain the essential skills they need for success at university and in their future careers.

Knowledge, understanding and higher order thinking skills

Cambridge IGCSE combines an emphasis on mastering subjects in depth with the development skills for study and work in the future. We value deep subject knowledge as well as the conceptual understanding that helps students make links between different aspects of a subject. We also encourage students to develop higher order thinking skills – problem solving, critical thinking, independent research, collaboration and presenting arguments. These are transferable skills that will last a lifetime, preparing students for their future lives. They also make learning enjoyable and rewarding.

Cambridge IGCSE

BWYA offers the Cambridge IGCSE to provide students with a rigorous preparation for the next stage of their education – with detailed, in-depth syllabuses and clearly structured courses.

Cambridge Learner

Challenging and inspiring students worldwide

The Cambridge international IGCSE curriculum sets a global standard for education, and is recognized by universities and employers worldwide. Our curriculum is flexible, challenging and inspiring, culturally sensitive yet international in approach. Cambridge students develop an informed curiosity and a lasting passion for learning. They also gain the essential skills they need for success at university and in their future careers.

Knowledge, understanding and higher order thinking skills

Cambridge IGCSE combines an emphasis on mastering subjects in depth with the development skills for study and work in the future. We value deep subject knowledge as well as the conceptual understanding that helps students make links between different aspects of a subject. We also encourage students to develop higher order thinking skills – problem solving, critical thinking, independent research, collaboration and presenting arguments. These are transferable skills that will last a lifetime, preparing students for their future lives. They also make learning enjoyable and rewarding.

A Variety of Courses

  • Co-ordinated Sciences
  • International Mathematics
  • Global Perspectives
  • Computer Science
  • English as a Second Language
  • Chinese
  • Korean
  • German
  • Spanish

The Programme Offers

  • Knowledge, understanding and higher order thinking skills
  • Internationally valued qualifications
  • A global community
  • Flexible curricula
  • Holistic and inquiry based learning

Cambridge Global Perspectives

Cambridge Global Perspectives is an interdisciplinary programme, currently offered through Cambridge IGCSE. It focuses on the nature of argument and evidence, develops research and information literacy skills and encourages understanding and respect for the perspectives of others. Cambridge Global Perspectives taps into the way today’s students enjoy learning, including group work, seminars, projects and working with other students around the world. The emphasis is on developing students ‘ability to think critically about a range of global issues where there is always more than one point of view.

Cambridge Upper Secondary Science Competition

Cambridge International is pleased to introduce a competition for upper secondary learners (typically 14 to 16 years). We want to give learners the opportunity to develop their passion for science through practical work, investigating topics of interest and using the scientific method. We also want to promote the attributes of a Cambridge learner through collaboration and communication, promoting innovation and creativity.

Working with The Duke of Edinburgh's International Award Foundation

Cambridge work with The Duke of Edinburgh’s International Award Foundation to offer our schools new ways to broaden their curriculum. Both organizations believe that learning should not be confined to the classroom, but should also take place in the school environment and wider community.

Copyright © 2019 Beijing World Youth Academy | 京公网安备 11010502000231号 | 京ICP备05005633号-1