我们的课程

北京世青国际学校从整体教育理念出发,为所有适龄学生提供了富有趣味性和启发性的教学环境,以及极具创新和创意的课程。

IN课程

          IN课程是我校为需要通过提高英语水平来实现学习目标的学生,并让其能够更大程度的适应我校的氛围而自主研发的课程体系。

          IN课程的主导为8项“IN”原则。这8项原则与我校国际文凭课程理念高度一致,即:国际视野、多元文化、综合平衡、勤于钻研、学科交叉、智慧思考、独立自主、团结协作。IN课程亦使用英语授课,并在必要时提供语言帮助,这样可以让学生在学习学科知识的同时增进语言能力。

          IN课程是针对11岁至16岁的,准备进入北京世青国际学校国际文凭中学项目(IBMYP)和国际文凭大学预项(IBDP)的学生所开展的课程体系。此外,IN校区的学生在10年级也可以选择在本校就读2+1高中课程:即10、11年级在IN校区就读,12年级前往美国寄宿高中就读。

          自2016年起,北京世青国际学校还融入了由剑桥国际教育机构设置的英国海外高中课程(IGCSE)。IN校区的学生可以选学7门IGCSE科目,完成特定的课程学习后通过审核考试,所获得的单科证书也同样受到全球众多大学、学院和用人单位的认可。

          这就意味着尽管每个孩子的目标不同,我校都能够提供世界领先的教育课程。如需更多的信息,并商讨对您的孩子最有益的教育方式,请随时与我们联系。

Download Academic Profile

学习的8个原则

这8项原则将贯穿于整个学习生活中,并指导IN课程项目的发展和实施。

circleface国际视野
circleface多元文化
circleface全面发展
circleface好奇探究
circleface学科关联
circleface理性客观
circleface个性独特
circleface自立/依存

课程特色

英文和中文课程的主题学习法
以学生为中心的全方位学习方法
以英语为母语的老师教授英文课程
经验丰富的中文教师团队
中国与外国籍的班主任老师辅助教学

丰富的课程

中文
英文
数学
科学,包括:生物、化学和物理
人文,包括:历史和地理
技术
艺术
体育

OUR PROGRAMMES

We offer quality programmes using both English and Chinese as the primary language of instruction. We are in a strong position
to offer an education that is both globally-aware and locally grounded, combining elements of Eastern and Western culture and methodology.

A SOLID FOUNDATION, AN INTERNATIONAL OUTLOOOK

Our IN Programme is the perfect place for students who require additional English language support to meet their goals and still feel very much part of our community.

The programme is guided by 8 “IN” principles representing an INternational curriculum closely aligned with our IB programmes. Lessons are delivered in English with language support available where necessary as the focus of the IN programme is on language acquisition through subject knowledge.

A full range of subjects is on offer for students aged 12 to 16 with the goal of preparing students to enter BWYA’s English-language IB Middle Years and Diploma programmes. As an alternative, students also have the option of using grades 10 and 11 of our IN programme to prepare for spending grade 12 at an American residential high school.

As of 2016, BWYA will also be offering the International General Certificate of Secondary Education (IGCSE) governed by Cambridge International Education. IN Students have the option to study 7 IGCSE subjects, following a specific curriculum, working towards externally moderated examinations. These certificates are recognised by colleges and universities around the world and employers understand their value as well as schools offering either A Level or Diploma Programmes.

What all of this this means is that whatever your child’s goals, BWYA can provide a leading education programme that is tailored to their needs.

Download Academic Profile

8 “I” PRINCIPLE FOR LEARNING

These principles for learning are applied to all aspects of school life and guide us in our development and implementation of the IN programme.

circlefaceInternational
circlefaceIntercultural
circlefaceIntegrated
circlefaceInquisitive
circlefaceInterdisciplinary
circlefaceIntellectual
circlefaceIndividualized
circlefaceIndependent/
Interdependent

THE PROGRAMME OFFERS

Subject-based learning in English and Chinese
Holistic, student-centred approach
English classes taught by native speakers
Highly qualified Chinese teaching staff
Chinese/International co-homeroom teachers

A VARIETY OF COURSES

Chinese
English
Mathematics
Science; including Biology, Chemistry and Physics
Humanities; including History and Geography
Technology
Music and Art
Physical Education

We use quality International texts and supplement these with a wide range of local materials. We fine-tune our teaching as far as possible in order to best meet the different learning styles of each student. This, coupled with our emphasis on building language proficiency using both English and Chinese as language of instruction, is our teaching philosophy.

Upon completion of Grade 9 in our IN Programme, students may choose to enter either our IB Middle Years Programme (on track to achieve an IB Diploma) or our 2+1 Programme, in which grade 10 and 11 are focused on preparing the student to spend grade 12 and graduate at an American residential high school.

To apply for our IN Programme, contact us directly or apply online

APPLY NOW